Thus Endeth : April Camp NaNoWriMo 2013

ScreenHunter_21 May. 02 20.33

I totally forgot about all these. I ended Camp two days ago. After gruelling day of last minute writing session, I finished it at last. This will be my third NaNo win, sorta proud of myself I guess…

However, I was a bit a rebel. I included my reviews’ wordcount into the graph and in a sense it adds on to that additional 10k.

So if you’re wondering what the whole point of this….

ScreenHunter_21 May. 02 20.39

ScreenHunter_22 May. 02 20.42

ScreenHunter_22 May. 02 20.40

ScreenHunter_22 May. 02 20.43

ScreenHunter_23 May. 02 20.43

Of course I have to cut out certain things like my codes but still, that 50% Scrivener is more than worth it. And you still get to brag about it. Hahaha…

Camp NaNo works by giving you the additional motivation work when you’re feeling out of whack on non-NaNo months but still writing daily. I’d admit it, I wasn’t too motivated during April as I did during November. But it is still fun even even when I didn’t have any cabin folks to write with me.

The next NaNo Camps will be on this July and later the real NaNoWriMo in November, so if you’re still interested on joining in, its not too late. If you’re a Malaysian and want some writing buddy, just go to the Malaysian NaNoWriMo Facebook group where we talk and joke about writing all the time and for some of us who writes all the time. There’s also another more active NaNoWriMo group for those who want to rub in shoulder with the more crazy writing folks in the world.

However, its not a place to ask “Where can I start writing?” and “How much can they pay me to write” thing because we’re more likely to ignore you. Do your own research. That’s writing 101.

Writing is largely a self-motivated self-employment (shockingly, it is). You either write or don’t write. There’s little money involve in this until much much later. But was it worth it?

If you have a writer soul, you won’t be wondering about this.

Write as if you want to live for writing and as if you want to die by writing.

Leave a Reply

