Randomness : November is Coming

I haven’t gone through editing with my last year novel, Defaced (which now it turned into an ex-Inspector who became obsessed with her sister’s death that it consumes her) and I know the publisher want it back but with the FIM thing, I dont really have time with the morning afternoon and night classes… and I will go to that book again. Had the third draft on going but my laptop died. So I just let it steam off for a while.

Currently, I’m going to do a matureFantasy genre.. which probably going to be put under PNR… but I guess my way of doing it, it will be more Urban Fantasy in tone. My focus would be the character development, dialogues and worldbuilding.

I’m going to pick up one of my old story idea from my matric years which is very adult-ish and was a total opposite from my first PNR time travelling vampire novel that I wrote on 2004… (okay, waaaay before these Twilight vampire thing, FYI).  I probably will write that 2004 book again except it won’t be about vampire… sigh.

NaNo Project: http://www.nanowrimo.org/en/participants/aoibhealfae/novels/witch-king (for the blurb)

Basically I dont even have an idea what to call them yet but plotwise, its mostly about trying to escape the past, but it always will bite back hard. Skyrim will have an influence in this book, one of the biggest distraction from last year.

We’ll be having the NaNoWriMo Kick-Off gathering on the 27th October at Starbucks Paradigm Mall which is this weekend. If you are around the area, do drop by.

….so excited…. hmmm….

Leave a Reply

